Dirrrty South. . . . Mekong Style


Pink animals
March 20, 2009, 3:38 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I read an article on the BBC News website that a pink baby elephant was spotted in Botswana. Filled with complete and utter excitement, I clicked the link.

This picture followed:

Meh. I guess it’s kinda pink. It’s more like it’s pink in comparison with the other elephants. It’s just not exciting as I thought it would be.

Maybe I’m a bit disappointed because I thought it would look a little more like the new purse I got in Phnom Penh.

photo-113

If you want to see an animal that’s pink with some pizzaz, look no further:

This dolphin was spotted in Louisiana. The dolphin and the elephant are both albinos.

Speaking of albinos, apparently albino humans are in danger in Tanzania. Their body parts are in high demand by “witch doctors” to use in potions. Interesting stuff. One of my regrets in Cameroon is that I wished I had gone with my original idea to research albinos as opposed to music video dancers…


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Did you really study music video dancers in Cameroon, or is that a roundabout reference to RuPaul’s Drag Race?

Comment by Laura

I saw some pink dolphins in Singapore. I think they were pink from eating crustaceans or something, though (like flamingoes). I like the purse a lot!

Comment by samstromberg




Leave a comment