Dirrrty South. . . . Mekong Style


No longer the MTV generation
April 13, 2009, 10:23 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I think the internet has shortened my attention span even more. I kinda get ansty watching regular television. Watching TV on the internet, I can watch whenever, pause, open other windows, read the news, look up something on wikipedia, then go back, watch a little more. I can’t handle just sitting in front of a TV anymore. 

I do think I am devolving. There are other ways too. I’m becoming less mature. For example, I started out life with a very strong work ethic. The older I get, the worse it gets. It was going downhill in high school, and college basically murdered any ounce of discipline I once had. Also, I used to be a bit neater (sort of). It was more that I would be messy, then every so often I would hit a threshold where it’s unlivable, and then I clean. As I grow older, the threshold gets higher and higher, me cleaning becomes more rare. I’m well on the way to having no standards of cleanliness whatsoever.

Sigh.

Will you still be my friend when my brain is a pile of mush living in a pile of filth?


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment